Image Alt


Gov. Oborevwori assigns portfolios to Commissioners

Governor Sheriff Oborevwori of Delta State has approved the assignment of portfolios to newly sworn-in Commissioners in the state.

The approval for the assignment of portfolios was contained in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Dr Kingsley Emu on Tuesday evening.

The statement listed the Commissioners and their portfolios as follows:

1. Odinigwe Odigie Daniel – Science and Technology
2. Hon. Joan Onyemaechi Ada-Anioma – Technical Education
3. Jerry Ehiwario – Power and Energy
4. Charles Ehiedu Aniagwu – Works (Rural Roads)
5. Dr. Kingsley Ashibuogwu – Primary Education
6. Engr. Michael Ifeanyi Anoka – Urban Renewal
7. Hon. Princess Pat. A. Ajudua, Ph.D – Women Affairs, Community and Social Development
8. Chief Darlington Ijeh – Culture and Tourism
9. Chief Fidelis Okenmor Tilije – Finance
10. Barr. Funyei Manager – Special Projects
11. Hon. Godknows Angele – Housing
12. Dr. Joseph Onojaeme – Health
13. Chief Emamusi Obiodeh – Lands and Survey
14. Mr Perez  P. Omoun, Esq. – Agriculture and Natural Resources 15. Orode Uduaghan – Girl Child Entrepreneurship and Humanitarian Support Services
16. Dr Isaac Tosan Wilkie – Water Resources
17. Agbateyimiro Isaac Weyinmi – Youths
18. Samuel Oligida – Trade and Investments
19. Prof. Tonukari Johnbull – Higher Education
20. Etagherure Ejiro Terry – Bureau for Special Duties
21. Mrs. Rose Ezewu – Basic and Secondary Education
22. Jamani Tommy Ejiro – Environment
23. Onoriode Agofure – Transport
24. Hon. Izeze Rume Yakubu Reuben – Works (Highways & Urban Roads)
25. Chief Vincent Oyibode – Oil & Gas
26. Sonny Akporokiamo Ekedayen – Economic Planning


Follow us: