Image Alt


Gov Oborevwori swears-in, inaugurates new appointees April 30

Delta State Governor, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori, will swear-in and inaugurate newly appointed Special Advisers and other appointees on Tuesday, April 30, 2024.

A statement to this effect by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Sir Festus Ahon, listed the Special Advisers as Mr. Austin Ayemidejor, Mr. Sunny Jero and Mr. Emmanuel Osazuwa.

Also billed for inauguration are Sir Eddy Ogidi-Gbegbaje as Chairman, Delta State Bureau for Pensions; Mr. Ifeanyi Egwunyenga as Chief Job and Wealth Creation Officer, and Mr. Jude Oghenevwaire Emurotu as a member of the Delta State Independent Electoral Commission, DSIEC.

Another appointee, Hon. Victor Okoh, will be inaugurated as Chairman of the Board of Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency, while Mrs Kemeseifa Ebikefe, Chief Paul Ibeyon, Engr. Mike Ogeleka, Mr Marvis Erhie, Hon. Joe Adigwe and Mr Terry Okotoroh as members.

The board of the Agency for Adult and Non Formal Education, which is also to be inaugurated has Asiyai Patricia Ekiyor as Chairman while Chief Gabriel Nmor, Ugbome Joy Awele, Mrs Abitor Edirin and Mrs Rarute Mgbeke are members.

Also due for inauguration same day is the Delta State Arts Council which has Mr Pius Labo as Chairman, Mr Julius Biyibi, Mrs Ngozi Onarudu, Ugedi Ebi Edith, Oyibo Elohor Blessing and Mrs Martha Mekwuye as members.

The statement added that the appointees would be sworn in by 10am at the Unity Hall, Government House, Asaba, at which venue the appointees, their family members and guests are expected to be seated by 9.30am.

Add Comment


Follow us: